Sorry about the absence last week.  Last Monday Jenn and I celebrated our 13th anniversary and got away for a couple of days in Gatlinburg.  We had a great time, and I was reminded of how blessed I am with an incredible wife.  

This past week seemed like a whirlwind.  Our whole family has had the crud and by Sunday I could barely talk.  But I really wanted to preach.  We are in the middle of a series we are calling Manifesto where we are discussing the basic core tenets of the Christian faith.  yesterday we focused on the deity and humanity of Jesus.  I have to admit this is not necessarily the most engaging topic.  In fact it is somewhat boring.  We would rather hear sermons that inspire us to mend relationships, get of debt, or take giant risks.  But the truth is all of the excitement that comes with a relationship with God is made possible by the obedient death of the God-man, Jesus.  Understanding the redemption story means understanding the humiliation Christ endured as he “took on the form of a bond-servant, and was found in the likeness of men.”  I hope that in some miraculous way, the Holy Spirit communicated to the hearts of listeners the greatness of the truths this passage holds.  I feel as though He showed me so much more than I was able to communicate, and my prayer is that He did the same for those who heard the message.

On another note, Easter is less than 8 weeks away and LifePoint is planning the go over the top in every area.  Hopefully you got a chance to meet our Easter Mascot, Invitesum Bunny yesterday.  i would recommend following him on Twitter @invitesum_bunny and checking out his fan page on Facebook.  We are planning for 1500 people at our Albertville campus and 250 people at our Brindlee Mountain campus.  This means every person must work diligently to bring one person with them to one of our 4 Easter gatherings.  We will be telling you ways in the next several weeks you can help get the word out.  You don’t want to miss Easter and you definitely don’t want to miss the opportunity to bring someone with you.  One invitation could change someone’s life.

