Yesterday was another great day at LP. In spite of the fact that Nick wasn’t there, the band sounded great. Randy, Jason, and the rest of the band did a great job leading us in worship. I really loved how many different people had a part in leading yesterday. I also felt like the message went well. I am so amazed that God formed us to make us His image bearers. To think that we are His mirrors is an overwhelming thought. I find myself wondering how good of a reflector am I. I know that I am a broken mirror in need of restoration. It seems the more I journey toward God, the more aware I am of the imperfections of my mirror. None the less, when God planned me, we planned me in His image and His likeness. What a sobering thought. He gave me dominion, responsibility, morality, immortality, communion, and creativity to reflect His glory. What kind of mirror am I. He rules with compassion. I tend to rule with selfishness. He is responsible at all times. I am when it is convenient. His morality is perfection. Mine is questionable. His creativity astounds. Being creative is hard for me. Maybe I should hone my skills as an image bearer. Maybe I need to clean up the mirror a little. Perhaps I need to do more, do better, try harder. Or maybe I need to let He who called me to continue to do the work of making me into the image of His Son. Jesus restores the mirror. His blood covers my imperfections. The carpenter rebuilds. The creator reforms. Find restoration in the Son.

